Mid-week present!

present-small

When I got home last night, I found green padded mailer on the table from Maria! Maria and I worked together several years ago at ImagiKnit in San Francisco. She’s quirky. She’s fun. She’s a good cook. She read my post about how I’m always carrying my knitting around in the paper sack the yarn came in. She sent me this gorgeous reversible bag that she made!

It’s already holding my current project, which I’m afraid you just can’t see right now because it’s nearly x-mas, and the recipient of this knittery might just read this post! Ok, a little peek. This photo has better color, by the way:

peek-small

Thank you Maria!!

Also, she sent me some scraps of some fat quarters she’s in love with. I’ll be finding some coordinating fabrics in my mondo-stash and sending her a little gifty right back.

samples-small

2 Responses to “Mid-week present!”


  1. 1 maria December 5, 2008 at 12:31 am

    Aww… this put the biggest smile on my face. Seriously. BTW — I’m hoping you can find something to do with the remnants of that bag. I figured since you like the colors you might be able to use them for something, some day. (But if it’s just cluttering up your place, toss ‘em!)

    Haha! Seeing this stuff here makes me want to make you more!

  2. 2 Aimee December 31, 2008 at 1:47 pm

    OOOOHHH pretty colors! Now you just need a fat quarter project bag, like the beautiful one you made your friend.


Leave a Reply

Archives


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

