Malabrigo Cat Hat

rock-stahh-in-a-kitty-hat-small

Ooh, this yarn is luscious. I think it’s from Malabrigo‘s Aquarella line, but honestly, I was so giddy as I put this baby on the ball-winder, that I cast away the ball band in haste without even looking! I went into Soul Spun looking for the perfect kidsilk haze or something like it to go with something else, and was helpless in the face of this beauty.

I took a huge series of photos trying to capture the hat’s texture and style just right, and trying not to capture any sheetrock, or pink insulation fluff, or water spots on the mirror. In looking at all these photos just now, I began to wonder when I started looking so…Mature…even in a cat hat.

diptych-2-smalldiptych-small1

diptych-3-smalldiptych-4-small

5 Responses to “Malabrigo Cat Hat”


  1. 1 maria January 29, 2009 at 11:00 pm

    Oh no! You’re starting to look like maybe you’re 28 instead of 22! Better put on some eye cream, or some day you might look your age.

    Haha, I joke. But I’m not getting carded as frequently and it has me taking longer looks in the mirror.

  2. 2 Natalie Lowry January 30, 2009 at 9:17 am

    I love the hat, it looks so soft and warm. As for looking mature, HA!, wait until 40 is around the corner. Enjoy looking 20-something while you can.

  3. 3 painted fish studio January 30, 2009 at 6:07 pm

    i love the hat! and it’s so fun to “see” you, you look fabulous!

  4. 4 Jeaka January 31, 2009 at 5:24 am

    I think you look like Audrey Hepburn actually. Love ya Sis!

  5. 5 husband February 6, 2009 at 1:11 pm

    Until you made this post I never realized you were older than me… then I did the math, its eight years! Do you know what eight is? The age of accountability! You better clean up your life.


Leave a Reply

Archives


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

