Tea Wallets–Condom carriers?

I made a personalized tea wallet for several loyal readers, tea drinkers all. Now that I know all have been received, I can post pictures here.

For Kristin: Marbelized fabric that reminds me of book endpaper. With a super cool tortoise-shell-esque button.

kristin-smallkristin-open-small

For Maria: The cupcake queen, with a button that has Sprinkles.

maria-smallmaria-open-small

For Sonya: A little something bold and retro. The big button should get itself caught on everything in her purse.

Sonya-smallSonya-open-small

For Jen: Why, FISH, of course!! Swimming against the current.

jen-small1jen-open-small

For my mama: Cherries. I always think of my mom when I see cherry fabrics. She used to live in a little town in Florida called Cherry Lake, and I know so many childhood stories that happened to her and her band of sisters there.

mom-smallmom-open-small

I found this amazingly simple pattern by way of Whip Up, from a tutorial by Christy’s Creations. SO EASY and fun.

3 Responses to “Tea Wallets–Condom carriers?”


  1. 1 painted fish studio March 4, 2009 at 5:02 pm

    ooooooo, condoms on one side, tea on the other! great idea!

    love them all, and it makes me wish i had a sewing machine. but i don’t, so i’ll have my talented friends make me great things like tea wallets. thank you again!

  2. 2 Kristin March 4, 2009 at 5:02 pm

    whew! That was tough, keeping my mouth shut. I LOVE LOVE LOVE my tea holder! It’s in my purse right now.

  3. 3 Jeaka March 5, 2009 at 10:18 pm

    Wow how much babysitting would I need to do to get two of these done in masculine sets for my boys? Condom holders? great idea.


Leave a Reply

Archives


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

