Hungry Octopus

Reef Octopus EyeReef Octopus

I’ve been a knitter for years; I used to teach beginners classes and private lessons at ImagiKnit when I lived in San Francisco. I’ve never gotten into crochet, prefering the look of knitted clothes. Just last month I started looking at arigurumi creatures and patterns online–finally a reason to crochet! I got lots of inspiration from Roman Sock and made a few of her sweet owlets.  This Octopus is my own first design. He is made of Koigu yarn, with a fairly small hook, though I lost the hook so can’t say for certain. This is his girlfriend.

4 Responses to “Hungry Octopus”


  1. 1 Kristin (delic8genius) February 18, 2008 at 11:16 am

    It’s BEAUTIFUL! I love the addition of pearls – VERY LIFELIKE. 😉

  2. 2 thekidneybean February 18, 2008 at 4:30 pm

    Wow – love the octopus! Very cute and I also like the pearls. I’ve never seen pearls used on amigurumis before.

  3. 3 Sonya February 19, 2008 at 11:35 pm

    WHAT THE HELL – it’s you!


  1. 1 Brine Octopus « IbbySkibby Trackback on February 19, 2008 at 9:52 am

Leave a Reply

Archives


