Forgive me while I write, once again, about chickens

Each winner of the chicken-naming contest received one of these handmade chicken magnets for their fridge. Meldrick (red), Lady Tremaine (aqua), and Ugly Betty (green).

The chickens are made from home-dyed woolen fabrics and felts, yarn, cotton floss, beads, sequins, and stuffin’. They have strong magnets sewn inside. This was a fun project for waiting in line at the DMV to register the van on April 30th.

Here you can see them together, holding up our household “star chart”. Our 7-year old great-niece lives with us and is such a picky eater; almost as picky as her mom! So we created this start chart so that they both can earn stars for trying new foods. When the chart is full, we have to buy them a prize! Zach and I earn stars for turning down foods that we really shouldn’t be eating (my chart should be full of donuts and breakfast cereal, but so far I haven’t turned down much!!)

2 Responses to “Forgive me while I write, once again, about chickens”


  1. 1 Aimee May 16, 2008 at 9:18 pm

    Sara these are sooo cute! You are the most creative person ever. I love these so much! I hope you kept some for yourself.

  2. 2 Debbie Moore March 28, 2011 at 5:30 am

    These are great. Could i get a pattern for these? I would love to make some.


Leave a Reply

Archives


