Octopus Redux

The school where I work is having a science fair this afternoon (grades 7-12). I made this octopus as a prize for a winner or honorable mention in the “water quality” category. I have told them that it is a rare specimen from the Great Salt Lake, only two of which has been found before.

The brainiacs should be able to give your reasons why the salinity of the Great Salt Lake would preclude this type of lifeform. At which point I will reiterate their RARITY.

7 Responses to “Octopus Redux”


  1. 1 Kristin (delic8genius) June 4, 2008 at 2:31 pm

    Hee hee! What about a crocheted artemisia carniverosa, huh? I never did get bit by one of those …

  2. 3 Marian June 14, 2008 at 8:10 pm

    This Jar just takes this over the top in craftiness, I like him or her. Darling prize–

  3. 4 Eli the Bearded June 19, 2008 at 2:11 pm

    Hey, strong brine is just right for the little shrimp that make flamingos pink, why not a cephalopod?

  4. 5 Elija February 6, 2011 at 5:51 pm

    Hi! I found this through a Google search and love it! I’ve started crocheting octopuses myself, and am doing a semester long project where I’m making 100 (documentation found here: http://elijasaurus.tumblr.com/)
    I was wondering if you could share your pattern with me? So far, mine are much less complicated and I would love to try yours out!
    Cheers,
    Elija

  5. 6 Shiloh March 4, 2011 at 10:10 pm

    Oh this is so wicked! I would so learn to crochet if I had this pattern! Do you by chance give out the pattern? I truly love it.


  1. 1 Squid in a Jar « IbbySkibby Trackback on May 28, 2009 at 4:56 pm

Leave a Reply

Archives


