Dumb Caulk

I just can’t stop laughing at this dumb ad I found in Martha Stewart Living Magazine.

“NO, I can’t talk now, I have a very important meeting and then dinner guests tonight, and my housekeeper just quit so I’ll have to wash dishes myself! Luckily, there may be just enough time to re-caulk the bathroom sink. ..Thank GOD for caulk singles!!”

P.S. Zach insists that only prudes pronounce the “L” in caulk, and wants you to know how proud he is of the “caulk-job” he just did on the front window molding.

3 Responses to “Dumb Caulk”


  1. 1 Kristin (delic8genius) September 3, 2008 at 11:48 am

    Dude. TOTALLY.

  2. 2 Kristin (delic8genius) September 3, 2008 at 12:09 pm

    And bwuhuh? Seeing your blogroll, now I have to add the whole dynasty to my blogroll. Aaaaiiieeee! Fortunately, you’re all entertaining.

  3. 3 Sonya September 5, 2008 at 9:15 pm

    When my mom had new windows installed, it was done by a crew of workers (from Turkmenistan or some such remote region) who finished the caulk bead by licking their fingers. Over and over again. Can’t be too good for the digestion. Even in individually packaged containers.


Leave a Reply

Archives


