Bohemian Baby

well-dressed-baby-small

Thanks to Michelle at Green Kitchen for a fabulous tutorial on these sweater pants! I shopped at the local thrift store last weekend, and found the perfect sweater, but it was a women’s medium, MUCH smaller than her tutorial suggested. So, I couldn’t use the sleeves, but I was able to cut a pattern from the front and back of the sweater. I’ve never sewn pants before, so my mom had to help, because my brain wasn’t grasping it (again, that’s because I didn’t actually follow Michelle’s explicit and clear instructions).

sweater-pants-pattern-small

Oh yeah, and the sleeves from this thrifted sweater are going to be a pair of trendy legwarmers for me. They are sure to be way cooler than the plum slouchy pair I had when it was actually the 80s.

Now my guy is a colorfully clad dreamboat. This bohemian outfit is finally something stylish enough to rival Sonia’s quirky kids. Yes, I did knit that hat. And that sweater (successfully put in a zipper, by the way!!). But those maroon curtains are original to our 90s luxury van. I wish you could see the big tv in there …(it’s true, I’m not the mom I thought I’d be…he watches Winnie the Pooh when he’s cranky).

4 Responses to “Bohemian Baby”


  1. 1 maria November 25, 2008 at 4:27 pm

    Oh he is just too cute! (And he looks so much like Zach!) The van reminds me of the luxury van my family had in the 90s. Ours had a blue interior and a VCR hidden under the rear seats. We watched a lot of Chip & Dale. I still know that stupid theme song.

  2. 2 Sonya November 30, 2008 at 10:59 am

    Years from now you can use this photo to embarrass him thoroughly. I think he looks fabulous, a teenaged version of himself might feel otherwise! That sweater is gorgeous and sweater pants are indeed the best.

  3. 3 Aimee December 31, 2008 at 1:50 pm

    Wait a minute, those pants look familiar! Do you and Archimedes have mommy-son matching pants and leg warmers? So cute. What a cute baby!


  1. 1 ZachMoses.com » Sign language. Trackback on November 25, 2008 at 12:01 pm

Leave a Reply

Archives


