New New Craft Room

I know I told you that I was getting a new craft room, but that plan has changed for the better. Since our roommates moved out, Zach decided to give the east bedroom over to my “craft crap.” This post by Zach shows the deplorable state of the room when we bought the house, and then after remodeling when it was empty and pretty. Here are some photos of nearly all of my stuff moved into its new home (taken this morning before sunrise!).

Will somebody please come help me organize this stuff?! I did go to the dollar store and buy some plastic bins for sorting fabrics by color. I’ll need triple what I bought, though, and more to sort all my tools of the trade.

I’m thinking big. Like bins for straight knitting needles or circular, Felting needles and foam, roving, carding combs, a Big box for all my Koigu,
bins for orphan blocks and pre-cut strips and bindings, stacking inboxes for origami papers and iron-on transfers, mason jars for beads and buttons. And someday I’ll have two tables, a tall one for fabric cutting and one for sewing.

4 Responses to “New New Craft Room”


  1. 1 maria December 5, 2008 at 11:03 pm

    Ooh! If I were in the area, I’d help. Though I suppose it’s easy to make a promise like that when I’m NOT in the area. Haha!

  2. 2 zach December 6, 2008 at 9:00 am

    It make me so happy that the crap room I made you is bringing you joy!

  3. 3 Sonya December 8, 2008 at 10:03 am

    Hooray! A room of your own! A whole, non-subterranean room of your very own.

  4. 4 Kristin December 9, 2008 at 12:22 pm

    I still maintain that this:

    http://www.patternworks.com/productdetail/900021.htm

    is the best way to store circular needles, bar none. Keeps the cords straighter, in one place, labeled, etc. Buy it or stitch your own! I’m sure there are examples and patterns for it online.

    kk


Leave a Reply

Archives


