Lemon Heart Tart

lemon-tart-baking-small

Here’s a photo of the lemon tart I made using this great-sounding recipe from Smitten Kitchen. I’m sure the recipe is wonderful…but since I used a mixture of powdered sugar and honey on hand (no regular sugar), I’m equally certain that whatever went wrong was my fault. Plus, I don’t like it when people complain about recipes when they made all sorts of modifications.

I used meyer lemons. Turns out I am of the camp that should have used a regular lemon, I would have preferred more tartness.

The crust I did exactly as instructed and it was ok, a bit stiff, so I think if I do this crust again, I will press it in, rather than roll it out.

lemon-tart-hearts-small

It was pretty though! I’ll say that. And actually, improved with age. Two days later the leftovers are Yummy.

1 Response to “Lemon Heart Tart”


  1. 1 maria February 11, 2009 at 7:59 pm

    Looks delicious! Can you believe I don’t own a single tart pan? Or an angel food cake pan! I’m deprived over here.

    Also, regular lemons always win over Meyer.


Leave a Reply

Archives


