Morel Mushrooms!

I just finished my fungi for the Mushroom Swap!

Here is the handsome lineup, modeled against a luxurious black fur coat (my dog Mosca)

morels-small

These fungi are perfectly camouflaged against the lovely, and sleepy, Ceenz-Bert:

morels-cat-camo-small

Now to make some clever tags and send these babies on to their new homes!

P.S. Most of the roving is from Carolina Homespun, whose tiny  shop (whoa-sensory overload!) I visited last time I was in the Bay Area. The detailing on the caps is yarn from Kristin.

8 Responses to “Morel Mushrooms!”


  1. 2 Kristin February 12, 2009 at 11:41 pm

    Those are SO cool! Nice attention to detail!

  2. 3 Aimee February 14, 2009 at 2:57 pm

    Wow those turned out so cute. Makes me crave your mushroom stroganoff. Sadly my own attempt at your mushroom stroganoff never turns out all that great.

  3. 4 Sonya February 15, 2009 at 12:16 am

    They look like they are nursing on that kitty. Just what sort of morels are these?

  4. 5 Marian February 16, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    Did you join a felty group? These are so cute- I love them and I do not even eat mushrooms.

  5. 6 kristin February 18, 2009 at 3:46 pm

    whoaaa, these are SO GREAT!! well done. i’ve better get going on mine.

  6. 7 alison March 14, 2009 at 12:15 pm

    I was lucky enough to be one of the five who got one of your amazing mushrooms as part of the swap. Just wanted to say thank you, it is a delightful bit of artistry and I will treasure it. My morels are happy to meet another morel. I wrote about receiving the mushrooms in the post “Mushroom Love” on my blog, and included a link to your blog, if that is okay?


  1. 1 Mushrooms Received! « IbbySkibby Trackback on March 16, 2009 at 4:36 pm

Leave a Reply

Archives


