Six–Photo challenge

tagged-farm-photo-small

Jen of Painted Fish Studio tagged me to “open the 6th picture folder on your computer, open the 6th photo and blog it. write something about it. then tag 6 more people to do the same.”

the photo above is my 6 of 6, a detail from this set:

farm-set-small

Years ago my mom painted this wooden farm set for my Aunt Suzie’s grandchildren (my cousin’s kids. At this point of familial reltionships, I just consider everybody cousins). I don’t know for sure if my dad cut out all these little animals and sanded them before mom painted them. It’s likely. After I had the Boogedy, Aunt Suzie gave me the set, complete with red barn carrying bucket.

farm-bucket-small

This toy is always a hit for visiting kids, and I’m so pleased that we still have all the pieces! I remember when the Boogedy sat down one day and was able to do all the animal noises.

Also see The Boogedy’s Ark, for another handmade and hand-painted toy made by my parents (for me when I was little!).

I’ll tag:

KnitSonya

Maria

Marian

Jeaka

3 Responses to “Six–Photo challenge”


  1. 1 painted fish studio February 18, 2009 at 6:09 pm

    it’s so wonderful that your parents made the farm set! love the ark, too.

  2. 2 maria February 19, 2009 at 12:08 pm

    OMG I’m it, now! I played your little game, mostly. This was fun, and it got me to revisit some of last year’s photos. (I guess it’s good I didn’t do the big reorganizing of photos yet!)

  3. 3 Marian February 21, 2009 at 2:52 am

    I’m just playing dumb, Is it like my photos from 1998? 6th year, sixth file? I have a migraine and it’s three in the morning, whine whine, Nope just can’t do it..But I do lust after the farm bucket. My granddaughter Joy’s first birthday party, Everyone bought a farm, now she has all barn stuff!


Leave a Reply

Archives


