Stirrings-First Post from Jen

From Jen at Painted Fish Studio:

shoes-from-jen

dear sara,

as i write this, it is snowing, and the wind is whipping through the streets of saint paul, rattling my windows, and the temperature dropped 10 degrees in under an hour. major interstates north of the twin cities are closed, due to blizzard conditions. so we, sadly, are very far from spring. but that doesn¹t stop me from hoping! last weekend, i went to payless and picked up some yellow, strappy, heeled sandals. for 23 bucks! and if dancing around inside my house, wrapped in blankets, but wearing my new sandals is the only way i¹ll feel springy, well, then i’ll just keep dancing around!

xo, me

****

Jen’s letter makes me happy to live in Sunny, Warm, Salt Lake City!

(31 degrees with skiffy pink clouds as I write this morning)

1 Response to “Stirrings-First Post from Jen”


  1. 1 painted fish studio March 16, 2009 at 8:35 am

    today we might see 65 degrees, and last Thursday morning it was -8 when i woke up. this state is making me insane! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Archives


