Stirrings–Chubby Robin

Jen,

I’m sorry I’ve been out of the loop on our spring collaboration.

I hurt my back (it didn’t actually impair my ability to look for spring OR lift a camera);

I got a vicious head-cold (almost went to the doctor after coughing up brown goo–I feel better now);

My baby got a lighter version of the cold (a slight fever and a lot of clinginess);

My dog and I went to stay with friends while Zach painted the great room, living room, entryway, upstairs landing, and stairs (the dog went on two walks a day–something he hasn’t gotten to do since the baby came);

then my battery died in my camera.

But finally the stars aligned and I happened to have the camera with me, fully charged, when I spotted the chubbiest robin I’ve ever seen. I wish I had a telephoto lens but, even blurry, I’m sure you can tell that this robin is well fed this year. Despite prolonged storms and bluster, spring is HERE.

chubby-robin-small

2 Responses to “Stirrings–Chubby Robin”


  1. 1 Kristin April 2, 2009 at 5:37 pm

    No, I think you have a pic of Danny DeVito as the Penguin.

  2. 2 painted fish studio April 5, 2009 at 12:59 pm

    dear sara,

    i love the chunky robin! the perfect harbinger of spring. we’ve got lots of them hopping around, trying to find worms in the hard ground. this morning i woke up to a thick coat of heavy snow, but at 3 o’clock this afternoon it has melted all away. we’re seeing small signs of spring, i just wish i had more time to enjoy it! i’m hoping to have some shots to you soon…

    xo, jen


Leave a Reply

Archives


