The Best Toys are Not Toys

cotton-ball-game-small

I “invented” this great game for keeping the Boogedy occupied while I took a shower. I gave him a couple of rolls of toilet paper and a bag of cotton balls to shove into the tubes. This was good for almost an entire whine-free shower. I washed my hair, even.

cotton-ball-2-small

In retrospect, I should have just given him 6 or 7 cotton balls. I’m not sure I want to use those puffs that have been under the hamper and behind the toilet. No, I’m SURE I don’t want to use them, but they’ve been shoved back in the bag. I guess now it’s HIS bag of cotton balls.

I wish I had a recording so you could hear how the Boogedy says

“cah-tin-ah-balls?”

0 Responses to “The Best Toys are Not Toys”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives


