Spring Picnic

Zach and I took Mosca and the Boogedy to our friend’s house last night, ostensibly to take a walk with them and their dog. Once there, though, I completely lost my steam.

Shea took charge and decided we would have a picnic instead. I had packed a few snacks for the walk, in case my little boy got hungry. Paul was making a Mediterranean feast, so I added my stash to the fare. We packed our blanket and walked out to the back of their property, which  sits on the Jordan River.

picnic-1-small

We unfolded this great feast, honestly the best meal I’ve had in ages. Shea and Paul order fantastic fair-trade olive oil from Palestine, and this entire meal was flavored with that yummy liquid gold.

picnic-foods-small

We took turns taking the Boogedy to the river bank to throw rocks and sticks for the dogs. Here is Mosca, intently trying to figure out if that is a plastic bag stuck on a log or a duck swimming in the middle of the river.  (Plastic bag, unfortunately for him and for the river).

picnic-3-small

3 Responses to “Spring Picnic”


  1. 1 painted fish studio April 8, 2009 at 5:45 pm

    what a lovely evening! and the feast… i’m hungry for dinner #2 now…

  2. 2 Jeaka April 8, 2009 at 9:31 pm

    what a wonderful and eclectic bunch of friends you have. they always make me envious.

  3. 3 kristin April 9, 2009 at 2:12 pm

    ahh…mediterranean, one of my favorites!! and yipee for picnic weather…it’s coming soon here too 🙂


Leave a Reply

Archives


