Happy Birthday Snake Boy!

Last year I made a crazy chicken butt hat for my sweet Boogedy when he turned 1. I knew it would be hard to top. I tossed designs around in my head all year. Zach came up with this idea and it was up to me to research snake markings and design this gluttonous creature. He may be deadly, but perhaps he bit off more than he could swallow!

bday-snake-hat-small

What you can’t see in this picture is that the hat tapers to a long, skinny snake body that hangs down off the top of the hat to the Boogedy’s neck. I’ll try to get that shot uploaded soon.

To tell if this is a poisonous Coral Snake or the look-alike King Snake, you can use this handy rhyme: Red next to yellow, you’re a dead fellow. Red next to black, You’re OK, Jack!

Happy 2nd birthday Boogedy!!

two-years-old-small1

3 Responses to “Happy Birthday Snake Boy!”


  1. 1 painted fish studio April 14, 2009 at 4:56 pm

    happy birthday, little guy! i love the hat your mom made you!

  2. 2 Reese September 6, 2009 at 7:59 pm

    Love the hat, anyway I could buy one, my son wants to be a snake for Halloween!


  1. 1 Snakes and Frogs Birthday « IbbySkibby Trackback on April 15, 2009 at 8:33 am

Leave a Reply

Archives


