Grandma’s House

It’s Spring Break for me and so Zach is using this opportunity to completely sand and refinish the hard wood floors downstairs. Here is a photo of him looking exhausted only 3 days into his labors, and a sneak peek of the floors, now sanded and puttied:

floor-tired-of-this-small1floor-sneak-peek-small

The good news is that I get to stay at my parent’s house and they get to have some quality time with the Boogedy. Here is my dad getting fed rice cracker snacks…this is the only time I’ve ever seen my father willingly eat peanuts:

gma-feeding-papa-small

My mom went outside and found a little friend for the Boogedy to examine:

gma-snail-small

And every night we get to sleep under the most glorious quilts ever made. This one is called Venetian Tiles my sister Jeaka made:

gma-bed-small

I topped that one with a coordinating “Woodland” throw my sister Marian made:

gma-woodland-small

As the Boogedy says, “PECKY BOO!!”

gma-peckyboo-small

1 Response to “Grandma’s House”


  1. 1 Jeaka April 16, 2009 at 11:44 am

    What a great kid you have. He is so verbal. I love how he talks about everything.


Leave a Reply

Archives


