Florida Sunshine Quilt

Several weeks ago my nephew Josh and I helped my mom lay out a quilt on the floor of the clubhouse at her apartment complex. This is an “Orange Peel” quilt, and my mom spent many years of her childhood in Florida, so she named it “Florida Sunshine”.

orange-county-josh-small

On Easter we took photos of the finished (GORGEOUS!) product. She wanted me to show it off here. I dare you to find a brighter quilt.

Front:

florida-front-small

Back:

florida-back-small

Detail:

florida-detail-small

Here we are, Team Florida Sunshine:

florida-team-small

3 Responses to “Florida Sunshine Quilt”


  1. 2 maria April 22, 2009 at 12:20 am

    I think this is one of the most beautiful quilts EVER. So bright and sunny and just what you need on a grey winter day.

    Or on a day when the heat is sweltering and it is hotter inside than out.

    Oh, and I got married this past Sunday! ~_^

  2. 3 Erika January 22, 2012 at 11:13 am

    I love your Florida Sunshine Quilt – It is so cheerful and clear, though made of many different fabrics! And the black and white checkerbord border is genius! Erika 🙂


Leave a Reply

Archives


