Outing with my mom and sis

In the spirit of this post at Earth and Living, I am showing you the very best from my outing with my mom and sis last week. We visited Gardner Village, a sweet little collection of shops in the southern part of the valley.

Shown: bleeding hearts by the cooking store:

gv-bleeding-hearts-small

Not shown: The huge, scummy koi in the pond there. I’m sure the fish are gorgeous, but haven’t yet shed their winter algae.

Shown: Forget me knows in the shade of the knick knack shop:

gv-fmns-small

Not shown: Our flavorless lunch at the little bakery.

Shown: The dots and stripes M bought and shared with me. The florals mom bought to make a bag for her friend:

gv-m-fabrics-small

gv-mom-fabrics-small

Not shown: The mess of construction cones on the road getting in and out of the Village.

Shown: The most glorious flowering tree I’ve ever seen. I don’t even know what it is, but the buds looked like pink marbles and the blooms like petticoats. This first photo is just begging to be made into quilting fabric!

gv-glorious-1-small

gv-glorious-2-small

4 Responses to “Outing with my mom and sis”


  1. 1 Jeremiah May 5, 2009 at 11:59 pm

    Oh my you should see the bleeding hearts in front of my Aunts house, they HUGE!! They went from lets say 6″ to like 3′ in a little over two weeks. Very pretty haha.

  2. 2 painted fish studio May 6, 2009 at 8:20 am

    what a wonderful outing, and i love the focus on the beautiful… but still acknowledging the icky.

  3. 3 deesings May 8, 2009 at 7:17 pm

    You were just yards from our house! Just west of G. Village.

  4. 4 Marian May 9, 2009 at 8:32 pm

    It was lovely to remember the day anew!


Leave a Reply

Archives


