Homeliest Baby Hat Ever

mochi 555

(I borrowed this photo from the Crystal Palace Website, where you can see all the lovely colorways of Mochi Plus self-striping yarn)

I bought this gorgeous yarn at Black Sheep Wool Co. months ago. I knitted my favorite baby hat design.

0 hideous hat (Small)

It is so hideous that I couldn’t give it to the intended new mommy. I should have used one of their other colors!

I was reminded of this experience when Jane Brocket published this too-true  post about the beauty of handpainted yarn…before it gets knitted up!

Please don’t go saying that this hat is beautiful. SOMEHOW, it is just marvelously photogenic, but I know you’d agree that in real life, it’s atrocious.

1 Response to “Homeliest Baby Hat Ever”


  1. 1 Marian November 3, 2009 at 3:37 pm

    I have looked at this yarn ball several times and I still have to wonder where all the orange in the completed hat came from? Oh the mysteries of knitting!!!


Leave a Reply

Archives


