Morning Trail

After a month of filthy air, and lung infections, and feeling like going outside would cause me to get asthma, I finally felt ready to ride again this morning. Here’s a 7am shot from the street, before I got onto the trail. At this point, I was going into a coughing fit, but by the end of the ride, my lungs were fine.

The air was clean and crisp, and the sunrise was gorgeous.

I’m outta shape, though, so I only made it 9 miles, than hopped on the bus up a little hill for the last mile. One of these days I’ll snap a photo of myself in all the gear that I pile on in order ride in 28 degree weather (I don’t have fancy gear, just lots of layers).

1 Response to “Morning Trail”


  1. 1 jen February 2, 2010 at 9:20 pm

    it looks so invigorating! and good for you for braving the cold. i’m not sure i want to try biking in 28 degrees…


Leave a Reply

Archives


