Morning Trail 2

Here are pictures from this morning, a more gray day, but a little warmer. You may be able to spot the slight yellow tinge at the base of the mountains that signifies that, later in the day, there will be a pollution haze.

Here are the Canadian geese in the wildlife preserve. This section of trail smelled like duck poop.

A shot overlooking I-215 from the 4100 South bridge. I felt a bit of vertigo and had to refrain from throwing my camera over the edge, something a tiny part of me always wants to do when standing up high.

As promised, a shot of me in my riding gear. I have on santa boots, wool/silk socks, thermal pants, pajama pants, a tank top, a thermal top, and a 2-layer coat. I also wear a nifty orange balaclava.  I am NOT cold. With my lights flashing, I just hope people notice me!

2 Responses to “Morning Trail 2”


  1. 1 delic8genius February 9, 2010 at 1:12 pm

    I dunno. You really should think about wearing a color that doesn’t blend in with nature so well.

    • 2 ibbyskibby February 9, 2010 at 2:25 pm

      Yes, well…Try as I might, I could find no pants or jackets in “pre-dawn gray”, “the sunrise is in my eyes” or “gloaming”.


Leave a Reply

Archives


