Stash Purge Part 2

The first step in downsizing my quilter’s stash was to give a bunch to charity. Then, on Saturday, I held a quilter’s stash yard sale.

As I was setting things out, I was feeling melancholy. But then people came and bought fabric, and I felt great. There’s still so much left, that I’m having another sale this weekend, after I visit 2 or 3 quilt guilds and hand out flyers!

2 Responses to “Stash Purge Part 2”


  1. 1 jen February 9, 2010 at 7:54 pm

    i think it’s so wonderful that you’re letting things go! i really need to do that — i sometimes feel so overwhelmed by all the things i’m trying to do!

  2. 2 mallorymurray February 12, 2010 at 9:26 pm

    How fun! Wish I knew someone having a stash sale – unfortunately I’m more obsessed with hording fabric than cleansing my stash. đŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Archives


