Drizzly Day Cleanup

Zach and the Boogedy rake up the backyard.

The season’s first wasp, really wobbly on his feet, and so slow that the Boogedy and I could get really close and see his colors!

A few days later I was raking leaves in the front yard, not expecting anything but the tulips to be coming up. I uncovered this under a pile of dead brown leaves!

I can’t remember what it is, but it seems like a succulent, and I remenber that it has purpley flowers. I re-covered it with a leaf blanket until the nights are a bit warmer.

1 Response to “Drizzly Day Cleanup”


  1. 1 jen March 12, 2010 at 10:04 pm

    yay for purple sedum! (i have it too, had to look it up because i can never remember the name. mine was transplanted from my grandparent’s home 8 years ago.) happy spring!


Leave a Reply

Archives


