August Goings On

The somersault is mastered by putting one’s head down and then running on tippy toe until one falls over

several hours are spent with friends at the science center in Ft. Walton

“pamaters” are blanched and peeled and made into spaghetti sauce

lizards are hunted and, presumably, eaten.

sleep catches up with us in various poses

and I spend 5 minutes in a parking lot waiting out a rain shower, snapping self portraits. Then I notice the guy in the truck facing me, also apparently sitting out the downpour. Perhaps I was blushing when I took this shot.

Who knew I’d get so freckly when tan?

4 Responses to “August Goings On”


  1. 1 kateshrewsday August 17, 2010 at 12:08 pm

    Just the kind of blog I love, thankyou. Kids never get dull, do they? August has clearly been a busy month. I only wish we could grow pamaters like that here in the UK…..ours are still green….but I won’t degenerate and talk about the weather…

  2. 2 Super auntie Jeaka Lowry August 17, 2010 at 4:19 pm

    You looks beautiful! You are really rockin’ those freckles. Please tell Archimedes how much we love and miss him.

  3. 3 Natalie August 17, 2010 at 11:27 pm

    We sure miss the sweet boy, he’s at that wondrous stage in his life that is such fun to observe. Thanks for sharing. We miss you guys.

  4. 4 Aimee August 24, 2010 at 6:36 pm

    Cute! I love the freckles! It looks like you guys have had a great summer, we’ll have to come and visit you next summer!


Leave a Reply

Archives


