People berries or bird berries?

We distinguish edible from inedible by naming their intended eater. These purple berries were so pretty, I had to take their picture for my sister, Jeaka.

The Boogedy loved the opportunity to use a real needle to thread buttons on a string.

And I brooded and pondered and thought while sorting my button collection.

A little boy did some dancing.

And I burned my hand royally while trying a new recipe. I picked up a skillet that had been preheating in a 450-degree oven. I’m lucky I got off so easy, with just some patches of puckered skin and three blisters.

On the up side, the No-Knead Bread Recipe lived up to it’s fantastic reputation. I have not had sourdough bread this good since I lived in California. Seriously, make some for yourself. It is amazing. Just don’t burn  your hand on the skillet.

1 Response to “People berries or bird berries?”


  1. 1 Super auntie Jeaka Lowry September 1, 2010 at 8:51 pm

    I love the shade of purple these “bird” berries are. I also send you a kiss for your boo-boo and for that blister too.


Leave a Reply

Archives


