First Day of Preschool

Yesterday I dropped the Boogedy off for his first full day of preschool. He was so excited! Zach and I rode our bikes to the Southernmost Beach Cafe for our first breakfast alone together since….um…since….well, I don’t know when the last time was.

Their sign:

Interior (I love the paint colors!):

The view from our table. (All this and the food was good, too!):

Later I rode my bike over to the KnitWits yarn shop, without man or boy to distract me or hurry me up. YES! There is a yarn shop in Key West, and it carries gorgeous yarn!!

After picking the Boogedy up from school, we headed to the dog beach with a tennis ball and a bag of sand toys for diggin!

The dog hasn’t been this happy since we left Hollywood and he stopped getting his daily walks in Griffith Park.

Once in bed for the night, it took the Boogedy a full hour to wind down, stop talking to himself, and go to sleep after the big day.

1 Response to “First Day of Preschool”


  1. 1 jackie October 27, 2010 at 8:16 am

    First day of pre-school!! My kids happily went the first day but then the next day were clinging to me like velcro. I had to peel them off and tune out their fussing because I knew once I left they would be over it in about 2 minutes. But it sure was hard.
    My husband and I started a tradition like you all did where on the first day of school we would go somewhere and have breakfast – just the two of us.


Leave a Reply

Archives


