Nurturing a green thumb

My sister Jeaka wanted an update about how many orchids I’ve got now. Here is my latest acquisition, Dendrobium Angelica Mia, which reaches out over the walkway. To the right are basil and lemongrass, both of which I use often.

Here are the two phalenopses that are currently in bloom. I have two other very small phals that are not in bloom. Also in this photo is a showy bromeliad. I have to dump it out so that mosquitoes won’t breed in there and give me dengue fever.

This is the latest non-orchid specimen, the heart fern, which I love for its leggy black stalks.

I also have four non-blooming and unidentified orchids that are not phals…when you buy the $5 discount orchids, they don’t usually come with nametags. As soon as they bloom, I’ll feature them here!

2 Responses to “Nurturing a green thumb”


  1. 1 Jeaka Lowry February 2, 2011 at 1:34 pm

    well these are beautiful. Thanks for thye pics.

  2. 2 smoothpebble February 4, 2011 at 5:46 pm

    i’m jealous of the lemongrass – well and your beautiful orchids!


Leave a Reply

Archives


