April Adventures with an Injured Foot

For months now I have had an injured foot. On my second visit to a foot doctor, I was given some good taping techniques that are finally helping me to heal. Before that, I was sticking REALLY close to home, except when Zach was available to push me on the tricycle. Here are some of the things keeping us busy.

For Baby Claire, born a few weeks ago, I knit a tiny baby chick hat in the softest wool! I hope to have pics of the baby wearing it soon. Hint, Hint, Sunshine!

Boogedy earned a sticker for learning to make his own bed.

A shot of our house gecko before he gets spooked and runs into his hole. Is it a coincidence that this photo has cheerios for scale, or is that why he is here?

Forgetting that mommy is the Red guy and HE is the yellow guy.

The octopus-and-squid-painted stump in my neighborhood.

Watching the man at the softball diamond drive the tractor in ever-widening circles to smooth the red dirt. This activity (includes climbing up and down the bleachers) is good for 15 minutes of entertainment.

A special treat: seaweed salad from Faustos and some pesto tortellini.

3 Responses to “April Adventures with an Injured Foot”


  1. 1 morewithles April 13, 2011 at 9:24 am

    EVERYTHING in this post is adorable!!!

  2. 2 smoothpebble April 27, 2011 at 10:12 am

    love the chicken hat and the sunny patchwork quilt!
    and as always there is something about your son that reminds me of my oldest when he was that age…
    hope you are finally mending with that foot injury!

  3. 3 sadaf May 24, 2011 at 9:24 pm

    hey
    i love the baby chick hat, do you have a pattern I could use to make it?
    if so, please email it to me!
    thank you so much!


Leave a Reply

Archives


