Higgs Seascape Stole

Looky what I made for Kristin! I insured this package with the post office and they rolled.their.eyes when I told them what I thought it was worth. Or maybe they were incredulous that I would actually spend 120 hours knitting.

Here is the Higgs Seascape Stole modeled in front of the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.

Here it is modeled on me. I was standing at the end of the Higgs pier on a VERY windy day, and praying I wouldn’t drop the scarf in the water.

Me again with my artfully wind-tousled locks.

Here it is modeled in the empty chocolate box I sent it in. (I hope Kristin wasn’t disappointed that there were no chocolates in that lavender box!)

This pattern is Seascape from Knitty, and I used a LOVELY, softy-soft teal alpaca lace yarn from Cascade. I wish my photos had captured the subtle heathered hues in this yarn.

Happy Birthday Kristin!! I love you!

3 Responses to “Higgs Seascape Stole”


  1. 1 Kristin K November 16, 2011 at 3:07 pm

    I love you too Missy! It is SOOO beautiful. Normally I WOULD be disappointed at no chocolate, but not this time. This is WEARABLE chocolate. xoxo.

  2. 2 smoothpebble November 18, 2011 at 2:32 pm

    this is so delicate and elegant! 120 HOURS!!!! it’s absolutely beautiful!

  3. 3 morewithles November 19, 2011 at 12:57 pm

    That is absolutely STUNNING!


Leave a Reply

Archives


