Owl Hat

My sister-in-law Julianne asked me to make a hat for Baby D, who is 7 months old. It took me a while to design, make, and send it, but here is a picture of him wearing it!

Before I sent it off, I modeled it on two adorable sisters here in town. Baby O was not terribly impressed with it.

Her sister Miss C really liked it.

I like that, when it is laying about by itself, it has that nervous, hyper-aware look that owls always wear.

For knitters: the body and eyes are Nature Spun sport, the ear tufts are Koigu.  The beak and pupils are scraps from the same ball of Zauberball. I made this pattern up, but will write it out, if you’re interested.

4 Responses to “Owl Hat”


  1. 1 smoothpebble February 28, 2012 at 12:01 pm

    hey girl,
    you have mad knitting skilz!!

  2. 2 Marian Tworek February 28, 2012 at 1:27 pm

    I love the funny expression- on the owls and the kids too!

  3. 3 dianne - life as i see it February 28, 2012 at 3:27 pm

    Cute : )

  4. 4 morewithles February 29, 2012 at 10:23 am

    Super cute! I recently made an owl hat too!!!


Leave a Reply

Archives


